* Author Topic: QE- open evening and treatment option for low motility?  (Read 2851 times)

0 Members

Offline Hopingitwill

Hi everyone- I am new to all this do forgive my lack  of knowledge. Was hoping someone could tell me what to expect. Have been referred to QE Gateshead following DH SA. He came back with 22 mil in 3 ml (hope I have the units correct) with 10% exhibiting normal morphology. His motility was 26% though when we were advised it should be 50%. How bad is this? would iui still be an option or would it be IVF? I have had ultrasound done at hospital following an 87 day cycle ( normally they are regular between 29-33 days) and results said tubes and uterus appeared normal. I don't temp due to erratic sleeping patterns but I do use cbfm and most months cbopk. My factor has asked me to go and give day21 blood whilst waiting for referral to come through. This us on 10th of Jan. I have had first appointment through for QE which is on 25th Jan. What should I expect and what happens at the open evening I have heard we need to attend. Sorry for all the questions. Although I most prob won't be able to offer you guys knowledge and advice I will try my best to offer you support in your journey.

Offline Bella4

Hi Hopingitwill

I'm also undergoing tx art QE at the moment. My DH has a very low sperm count 0.1 million but we were told motility and morphology are fine. I had my 21 day bloods taken at my GP before the referral. Our first appointment was 1st Dec, we had no idea what to expect either but don't worry everyone there is lovely. we took a walk round the hospital at one point and everyone kept asking if we were lost and if they could help, we just kept thinking that wouldn't happen at our local hosital  :)
We were at the hospital for a total of 4hours, (none of the consent forms were sent to our address so we needed to spend time filling them in - but they did provide tea and toast as we were starving by this time).