Treatment support > Ovulation Induction, Clomid & Tamoxifen

First day 21 blood test need advice please

(1/2) > >>

Lola 1:
Hi
just had results of my first 21dy progesterone test which have been told was less than 10. I wondered if anyone could help explain what the means.?..

As I have been using OPK I had a feeling I didnt ovulate this month as lines were similar but not identical and didnt have the twinges that I sometimes feel.
I'm 29 and was diagnosied with endo in Aug when I had a lap.I was on the ocp for 12 years until feb this year when decided to ttc having recently got married. I had small areas of endo removed from pelvic wall and told tubes/ovaries/womb appeared normal. I'm having another blood test on monday (dy4) and have been told to come back once they have both results.

My gp sent me for the tests as im concerned I have a short luteal phase as not getting my LH surge until dy 16/17/18 each monthswith a 28dy cycle.

This is my first time posting on here but have been using the endo boards which have been really helpful and was suggested to try this too.

Any advice please/

Thanks

Lola

Reb:
Hi Lola and welcome to FF  :)

I think the progesterone levels would have to be higher than 30 to be sure you have ovulated.  However, for a meaningful result this would have to done every month for 3 months.  It may be that you did ovuate but at a later date so the day 21 test may have been done too early.

I am not too well up on these test so you may want to try posting on the Ask a Nurse thread.

You are welcome to join us on endo chit chat  ;)

Good luck Lola.

Becca
x

☼♥ Minxy ♥☼ :
Hi Lola

Did I "meet" you on the endo boards ???

Sorry to hear you're having problems with ttc...I can appreciate how hard it all is emotionally but they're a lovely bunch of ladies on here :)