* Author Topic: Surrogacy at Reprofit?  (Read 2152 times)

0 Members

Offline A2012

• Un-Ranked
modify
Surrogacy at Reprofit?
« on: 23/03/12, 21:55 »
Hi everyone,

I'm new to FF and am happy to see that there are many nice people here and when reading the tickers, it gives me more strenght and hope to start our journey to have a baby  ^pray^

My husband and I are considering Reprofit for surrogacy. (We already have a surrogate fortunately.) Does anybody have any experience with this? I will probably opt for a natural IVF cycle for medical reasons. I would love to hear from someone who has been through this and who can advise us.

Best wishes to everyone!
Ann x

FertilityFriends

• Advertisement

Offline IVF Traveler

• Gold Member
    • Formerly known here as MeritageSue
    modify
    Re: Surrogacy at Reprofit?
    « Reply #1 on: 23/03/12, 22:02 »
    Ann, I have worked with a few patients who have taken their own contracted surrogates to Reprofit.   You will be in good hands there! 

Did you have specific questions?

Offline A2012

• Un-Ranked
    modify
    « Reply #2 on: 23/03/12, 22:27 »
    Thank you for your reply. We were wondering if everything is happening over there or can we start with the medication (especially for our surrogate) at home and have the egg retrieval over there?
    Also do you know if there is a waiting list?
    How about all the tests (AMH level, etc) can they be done in my home country?

Thanks!!

Offline Betty-Boo

• VIP Member Sponsor
    • It's never too late to be what you might have been
    modify
    « Reply #3 on: 24/03/12, 08:46 »
    two - I have read about another lady who went for surrogacy in Reprofit - if I find the post I'll put a link in here ...

You can start all meds back home and fly out for egg retrieval.  That's what we all do.  Might be worth asking some of the ladies on these threads.  Lots have gone out, I've been there 6 times I think in total (trying to count back..)

All the best  ^reiki^ ^reiki^ ^reiki^ xx