* Author Topic: Please HELP!!!  (Read 862 times)

0 Members

Offline AS16

• Un-Ranked
modify
Please HELP!!!
« on: 18/11/15, 15:05 »
Hi,
I am a newbie here and We have been ttc for more than 2 years now . I was tested with hypothyrodism (8.2) in march 2014 .I am on levothyroxine (100mcg) since then .

Had my blood tests done last month (oct 2015) and got the results -

TSH -0.28
FSH - 12.6
AMH - 8.5

I am 31 yrs old and my doctor said ovarian reserve is low .He referred me to oxford fertility clinic for IVF and said even with IVF success rate is low .

Would my low value in AMH affect success rate of IVF ? I am very worried with what doctor said. :'( :'(

Anyone with similar values had success in IVF ?Anyone with IVF experience in oxford fertility clinic please?

FertilityFriends

• Advertisement

Offline Bumble Bus

• VIP Member Sponsor
    modify
    Please HELP!!!
    « Reply #1 on: 18/11/15, 23:11 »
    I can't help on FSH as my clinic didn't test but my AMH was 4.5 at same age as you. I did 3 fresh cycles and got eggs every time, all BFN but I believe that was due to immunes and I hit the jackpot with my FET when those issues were addressed.

I think your GP is being OTT, yes the hormones are an indicator of quantity but they tell you nothing about quality. I'd recommend doing some research on vits and supplements too. I think high dose of coQ10 helped my egg numbers and others will have other suggestions.

Good luck!
    BB x

Offline miss sd

• Gold Member
    modify
    Please HELP!!!
    « Reply #2 on: 19/11/15, 14:38 »
    Hi AS16

I got similar news to you back in March this year.  My results are worse than yours - from memory my FSH was 14.5 (higher is worse as I understand it) my AMH was 1.1  (lower is worst)

Your results are not nearly as bad plus you are 6 years younger than me, so I agree your GP is being OTT.  The best way forward is to go to Oxford and get them to do scans etc so they can see what's going on.