* Author Topic: 3CC Embryo Success Stories Please  (Read 625 times)

0 Members

Offline redrose85

• Un-Ranked
modify
3CC Embryo Success Stories Please
« on: 16/02/21, 10:02 »
Hi all,

I hope everyone is keeping well.

This is my first time posting so please bear with me.

I was wondering if anyone has any success stories with transferring 3CC graded embryos?  Could really do with some happy stories.

I have a long history of TTC.  My husband  and I started TTC in 2015, were about to go for IVF in 2017 when I got diagnosed with breast cancer which got treated successfully (surgery, chemo and radiotherapy).

I am almost 4 years clear since diagnosis.

I had a fresh cycle with 2x Day 2 embies transferred in September 2020 which resulted in a BFP but sadly ended in a CP.

We have done another cycle this month and have 1 x 3CC blastocyst and 1 x cavitating morula and are going in for the transfer later today.

I know that a 3CC is average quality but have been told it can result in a baby so I do have some hope but it would be really great to hear any success stories from anyone that's had a similar grade embryo transferred?

Thank you so much in advance.

Best wishes xx

FertilityFriends

• Advertisement

Online Pognut

modify
    « Reply #1 on: 16/02/21, 10:34 »
    Not me, but a friend of mine has a gorgeous two year old who was a 3CC. Best of luck - really hope this is your turn. xx

Offline redrose85

• Un-Ranked
    modify
    « Reply #2 on: 16/02/21, 10:51 »
    Thanks very much Pognut - that's wonderful to hear and much appreciated.

Offline redrose85

• Un-Ranked
    modify
    « Reply #3 on: 16/02/21, 16:47 »
    Not sure if this is of interest but in case anyone else is in a similar situation and is reading, perhaps this might help...I've just returned from the clinic post transfer.  By the time I had arrived, the leading embryo had expanded further and became a 4CC embryo.  So I had the 4CC and the cavitating morula transferred.  Just the dreaded wait now!