Fertility Friends Support Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.

ARGC part 2

22K views 326 replies 16 participants last post by  Rachel 
#1 ·
New home ladies...happy ^gossip^

Let me know if the list needs to be updated/amended...

Bare with me as I'm new to all this moderator stuff ^beware^ ;)

Take care...

Natasha x ^reiki^

Waiting to start

Amber
Egg
Little Nell
Lukey
Welshbird
Truly
Sam2995
Nicola Parsons

Down regulation

Melmac

Stimming

ktc

Egg retrieval

Embryo transfer

POAS

See less See more
#2 ·
Evening All

Just a quickie, am a bit confused. Does anyone know if you need to have scan at the end of monitoring cycle? I am at the end and had my day 21 blood test done today by GP- today is when I would have started D/r if I wasn't delaying tx for operation. ARGC said I could get my gp to fax results as I wasn't starting tx straight away and didn't need to make trip to London. However have just read in ARGC info that there is also a scan at this stage to see how body has changed after ovulation. I'm panicing a bit in case I've missed this somehow and will have to do this when I start tx. I want to be able to start straight away and not have to do monitoring again. Am having op 13th Oct so hopefully get started again Nov/ Dec.

Does anyone have any answers please?

Thanks x

#3 ·
Thanks Natasha- will let you know if any updates need adding :-*

#4 ·
Wow, a new home.  No longer a new thread.

Gracie - I also read about that end of cycle scan but seem to remember someone saying that they no longer did that.  It is a shame because I have often said that clinics should scan you in the 2ww to see if they can pick up any clues as to what is going wrong.  Glad you have your op date through and that you won't be delayed too much.  Will you have to go through the monitoring cycle again?