Fertility Friends Support Forum banner
1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
2,154 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi

I am 11 weeks pregnant with twins following my third cycle of IVF. As you can see below I have had much success with pregnancy previously.

Over night last night i started bleeding a small amount of fresh red blood continually. For this pregnancy I am on cyclogest until 12 weeks and have been taking clexane injections with daily aspirin to try and prevent the worst happening.

Can anyone tell me if this is normal for a twin pregnancy? (I do have a doppler and yesterday before all this happened we found one definate heart beat and one that just registered on the screen but was hard to hear)

I am so  worried again because of my history, i got to go and see my GP in a bit cos i can' get hold of my midwife.

Thanks for any advice or sharing of any experiences would be much appreciated
Sarah x x

·
Registered
9,583 Posts
Hi Sarah, I have no experience of this but wish you lots of luck when you see the GP later  ^hugme^ ^hugme^ ^reiki^ ^reiki^ ^pray^ ^pray^

·
Registered
1,729 Posts
Hi Sarah

so sorry to read that you are bleeding honey and i can't offer any words of encouragement however wondered if you could call your EPU and get in for a scan asap? hope your GP will get that sorted for you

im sure there will be lots of ladies on here who will tell you stories of them bleeding in pregnancy and all being fine  :)

let us know how you get on sweetie

love
Suze xx

·
Registered
2,519 Posts
I would phone your EPU as a first call and get them to scan you for reassurance - you could insist on it - good luck  ^reiki^

·
Registered
872 Posts
Hi there,

When i got PG with my twins (although i lost them as 23 weeks, due to placental abruption so don't worry) i bled at 11+3 weeks.....i went for a scan & all was fine  :) :) it was put down to just one of those things.

Try & get a scan if you can at the EPU....or like i did i phoned up my clinic & they scanned me  :)