Fertility Friends Support Forum banner
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
136 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Well, this is my 1st time on here but my hubby and I are starting our 1st round of ICSI on jan 10th so thought I would come on here to talk to others who are going through the same thing....

Not too sure about all of the abbreviations you all seem to be using but I am sure I'll get the hang of it!

So, a bit about me... I am 30 been with my hubby 12 yrs, neither of us have any kids. Next week will be our 1st try of ICSI.... I had my Fallopian tubes removed last yr.... That's pretty much it I guess!!!

Not too sure what to expect from the injections next week... We are having our treatment at the Hewitt Centre at the Liverpool Womens Hospital.

·
Registered
256 Posts
Hello Mrs Mouse  :)
Welcome to FF, I'm fairly new to this too!!
I have just finished my 1st try at ICSI & find out my result on 5 Jan  ^pray^
I was scared about the injections, However i didn't think they were actually that bad.... My Hubby injection-ed me everynight (I think he liked to feel involved)
My treatment has been at Seacroft in Leeds they have been very good!
We have been trying to conceive since 2006 & it has been hard for us both, I am 23 (in Feb) my hubby is 28. We have been together 5 years.
I hope to keep in touch with you & wish you all the luck in the world  ^hugme^ x

·
Registered
136 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Hi Little-Lee... It's great to know there are people on here who are going through the same thing.

We were trying some about 2004.... Took me a while to build up the courage to go to the docs... No it's full steam ahead for next wk!!

We are doing out treatment at the Liverpool Womens. How have you found yours then?

·
Registered
256 Posts
Hi!
I have found the treatment pretty stressful, spent a lot of time feeling down & crying (but I'm a negative person anyway)