Fertility Friends Support Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
37 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
have just done a hpt on day 12 on diui( 2days too early) it was a natural cycle apart from one hcg injection to help me on my way. had injection 2 weeks ago today. anyway did test at about 5 oclock it was a very very faint positive, so faint it was barely there.  what does this mean? had reply to same topic on 2ww they say a line is a line!!. I'm not sure. can anyone help. have you ever had a pos that turned neg. maybe there is still a small amount of hcg from injection still left in me.

·
Registered
604 Posts
Hi Caren
I'm not an expert on these things having never got that far but maybe wait til you are 14 says past IUI and see what that test comes up with. You couyld ask your clinic to give you some guidence as well.
Good luck and fingers crossed.
Chick

·
Registered
37 Posts
Hi Caren

I'm a little different to you as I had ICSI but this also involved the HCG injection.

Like you I did a hpt 2 or 3 days beforew the 'official' one and got a very very faint positive line.  My emotions were all over the place not knowing!!!!  I tested each day at home after that until BT day and each one came back with the same faint line .....  I'm now 14 + 5 wekks pregnant with twins!!!!!  ;D ;D ;D

I posted a msg on here asking for advice and the majority were telling me that a line is a line!  The clinic said that the line wouldn't have come from the injection.

Personally I would say CONGRATULATIONS - looks like your preggers  ^congrats^ but wait until your 'official' BT before you crack open the champagne!!!!! 

Good luck amd PLEASE let me know what happens
Love, hugs and lots of babydust  ^fairydust^ ^fairydust^ ^fairydust^
Kate xxx

·
Registered
37 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Thanks everyone for your support.