Fertility Friends Support Forum banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi there :)

I'm new to all this, not sure where to begin??..........I'm 31 (nearly 32) have been ttc feels like forever ......its actually just over 3 years. We had our first icsi in Nov last year at Walsgrave CRM, sadly it ended in a BFN  :'(. At times I feel I am over the negative and ready to move on and start over, but most of the time especially recently I want to just sit and cry. Will I ever get over it? Or will I just learn to push it to the back of my mind?
I have been following others on this web site for a while now there is such support, understanding and comfort. In some way I hope that I can be a part of this.

Bye for Now

Naz x

·
Registered
1,804 Posts
Hi Naz,

Welcome to FF.

Sorry to hear you have been through such a tough time.

This site is amazing and been a huge support to me.

There are lots of ICSI theads, as you have probably seen, but please feel free to join us on the Male Factor thread (not sure what part we are on now). There are a great bunch of us there and you woudl be most welcome.

Looking forward to chatting with you more.

Natalie x

·
Registered
142 Posts
Hi Naz,

Welcome to FF!

I too had my first ICSI in November last year which also failed.  I found it really hard to get over it at first, and just couldn't stop crying.  But I did start to be able to put it to the back of my mind eventually.  Hopefully you'll feel that way too soon.

Just remember that there are a lot of people at FF who can offer help and guidance, or just a shoulder to cry on if you need it.  It really helped me get through my first ICSI and no doubt my next one too.

Take care, and good luck for the future,

Kittikat
xx

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Hi Natalie and Kittikat