Fertility Friends Support Forum banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
581 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi,

I'm having ICSI in Glasgow.  Had 1 BFN and going for second ICSI soon and will do anything to help it along!!

I have booked accupuncture for a week today, I've never done this before or know anyone who has had it so I don't know much about it.

Could you please answer a few stupid  ^idiot^ questions for me?

Do you have to get undressed?
Whats best to wear, trousers, skirt?

I just don't know what to expect!!

Sorry for being stupid!!

Thanks Suzee xx

·
Registered
1,409 Posts
I have accupunture weekly.
You should start with a consultation and background information being taken before they do anything. I had to fill in a questionaire and talk to my accupunturist to give her a full history before any treatment.

I have never had to undress. I have to wear clothes that allows access to my stomach, back and legs. I usually wear jogging bottoms and a tea shirt... find my jeans are a little tight to roll up past my knees. My sessions last about 45 mins to 1 hour.

Hope that helps
Anymore questions feel free to ask.

LAM

·
Registered
581 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thanks LAM

I'll wear jogging trousers and t-shirt.  Phew no undressing and showing flabby bits  ^roflmao^

I am looking forward to it but I can't help being apprehensive. 

Suzee xx

·
Registered
201 Posts
Hello Suzee

I've recently started acupuncture so know exactly how you feel, but as you say it's got to be worth a go.

I guess they may all be a bit different - but so far I've found my acupuncturist needs access to my feet and lower legs - so if you wear jeans/trousers best to have ones that fairly easily can be pushed up. Also my arms, forehead (!!) and tummy. I've worn skirts, jean, trouser's whatever and all I've ever had to do is roll up my jeans and sometimes undo a belt or undo a skirt so that the acupuncturist has access to the tummy area.