Fertility Friends Support Forum banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
74 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
My first IVF,had two zygotes transferred 5 days ago,had period like symptoms since...back ache,stomach cramps,legs aching as if I have run a marathon and spotting throughout.. and now nothing ! we had no remaining zygotes to freeze as they were too small..this procedure has been tougher than I thought physically and mentally I applaud you all !! anyone with similar symptoms out there?

·
Premium Member
5,346 Posts
Newbie here so can't answer questions but my fingers will be crossed for you. All the luck in the world

Jennifer xx

·
Registered
1,575 Posts
Hi Cicily,

The 2ww is just awful and it's so difficult to analyse symptoms as we don't know what is due to all the drugs we consume during IVF.

On my first cycle I had a friend at the clinic who had period like symptoms all thru the 2ww with some spotting - she got a positive result!

I was totally unprepared for just how difficult this proceedure was but still positive that one day we will get there. On day 2 of the 2ww and testing on August the 3rd. No symptoms as yet to report.

Sending you best wishes for a big, fat, postive at the end for you!

with love from,

·
Registered
2,901 Posts
hi cecily

just wanted to wish you all the best in 2ww hope you get a bfp sending you some ^reiki^ ^reiki^ ^reiki^

love always lilly xx

·
Registered
2,333 Posts

·
Registered
74 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Thanks for the support you guys,Lilly,Laine,Flopsy,Jen 31....stubbled on this site during the end of IVF...its been a god send.I look forward to each evening and coming home and being with my friends on this site.I have bought about 10 tests, for the second week...sure the chemist thought I was mad,I was about to explain and then thought it sounds ridiculous... my sister is a doctor and keeps telling me to think positive,so I will pass that on to you....