Fertility Friends Support Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 104 Posts

·
Registered
56 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi folks, I start sniffing the drugs today. I don't know if I am in the correct section?

I have been posted them, and am not sure what to do. To be honest, I am nervous, I am sure we all are, it is my first time. I am 38, husband has a very low sperm count, with poor motility etc.

What should I expect when I sniff the synarel, are there side effects etc? I have not heard from Dundee Ninewells where I am going, but do have the boxes of synarel.

All the best to you all, I wish you lots of luck

Caroline.

·
Registered
376 Posts
Hi Caroline,

Welcome to the roller coaster! Best of luck with your treatment, the synarel may give you side effects - not everyone has them....headaches and bad moods being the most likely!!!!!

Most of us post in the section above - please join us and then you can be added to the list!

Have you rung your clinic to let them know you have started? They may not know you have?

Good luck

·
Registered
104 Posts
Hi I am new to the boards also. I started sniffing on 13th July. Not sure what to expect. I keep thinking I am doing it wrong because I haven't had any of the side effects (well maybe a few headaches but I have put that down to work). Some input would be greatly appreciated.

Good Luck Kathy

·
Registered
56 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Hi Katie, welcome. Yes I have been a bit concerned that when I sniff, some of the liquid drips back out immediately.Plus when I put my head back, some runs down my throat. I have a squint septum and one "hole" at the top of my nostril is much smaller than the other side.

I am getting side effects too. Sleeping more and more deeply than normal. Last night my muscles ached, (flu like), not headaches or moody, more physical things.

I have cut out alcohol altogether, although I was told that I am allowed five units per week.