Fertility Friends Support Forum banner
1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
212 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hi

after 8 years of ' letting nature do its thing ' and it not doing anything, my hubby and I have decided to jump on the rollercoaster ride of fertility treatment.
I am 36 ( nearly 37 ), originally from New Zealand though its been a long time since I lived there.
We have been referred to St Barts hospital and at the moment are doing all our blood tests, scan etc and have our first appointment next week.  I dont know what to expect but am trying to have an open mind !  I would LOVE to have a baby but am also thankful for a great marriage and if it still only ends up being us two I will still make the most of what life has dealt us.
I am really interested in everything I am about to go through, I know nothing and am trying to read as much as possible.

send me a message anytime

cheers

·
Registered
35 Posts
Hi
I am a newbie too and have just been reading through the introduction posts.  I too have been letting nature take it's course, but have unfortunately had 3 m/c the most recent being 3 weeks ago  :(
I went to see my GP and was referred to Liverpool Women's hospital last Thurs and saw a fantastic consultant and am going back tomorrow for some tests on my blood.
What investigations have you had done?
Your post leapt out at me for a few reasons really. First the fact you are from NZ, visited there in 2006 and it was a life changing experience!!! Secondly what you said about if it ends up being just the two of you then you will make the most of your life together, this is exactly the way my DP and I have looked at this whole thing also!
Would love to chat more x :)

·
Premium Member
6,986 Posts
Hiya hun and welcome to FF ^hugme^