Fertility Friends Support Forum banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
489 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi All

I'm very new to this, am on first ever 2WW having had ET last Friday from DE using ICSI (hope the terminology is ok!).

Had to use DEs as suffered from premature menopause in early 20s - long time ago now...I haven't been able to find any info or posts from ladies in my situation so I'm not sure how I should be feeling right now with regards to side-effects etc.

We had fantastic results from DE and ICSI - 2 currently in use and 6 frozen for further attempts if needed.  All excellent quality 4-cell.

I'm on 6mg progynova and 2xcyclogest pessaries each day.  Started to feel nauseous Sunday evening and all day Monday, not so much Tuesday or today.  Felt that nausea was a positive sign as hoping to be pregnant but not sure.  Also today feel VERY emotional.

I have no idea if AF will come naturally if not pregnant or only if I stop drugs as it has been many years since AF visited.

Am trying everything I can to help, acupuncture, eating the right foods including seaweed, brazil nuts but staying well clear of pineapple as heard conflicting reports on that one.  Also have been feeling really positive until today - cautiously optimistic is the right phrase I think.

Any advice/thoughts much appreciated.

Many thanks and love and good luck to everyone!

CJ xxx

·
Registered
312 Posts
Iya CJ,

First of all you need to stop worrying about symptoms or lack of them etc.... we're all different in our bodies and the way we react to treatment and the drugs so feeling sick or not may be down to the drugs in your system....

Some ladies will say that they have such a symptom and others say that they have the same or different but that does not mean that if they have the same feelings/symptoms that they will go on to get the ssme BFP or BFN..... it's just a waiting game until your test date whe hopefully your dreams will come true.