Fertility Friends Support Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
489 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi All

I'm very new to this, am on first ever 2WW having had ET last Friday from DE using ICSI (hope the terminology is ok!).

Had to use DEs as suffered from premature menopause in early 20s - long time ago now...I haven't been able to find any info or posts from ladies in my situation so I'm not sure how I should be feeling right now with regards to side-effects etc.

We had fantastic results from DE and ICSI - 2 currently in use and 6 frozen for further attempts if needed. All excellent quality 4-cell.

I'm on 6mg progynova and 2xcyclogest pessaries each day. Started to feel nauseous Sunday evening and all day Monday, not so much Tuesday or today. Felt that nausea was a positive sign as hoping to be pregnant but not sure. Also today feel VERY emotional.

I have no idea if AF will come naturally if not pregnant or only if I stop drugs as it has been many years since AF visited.

Am trying everything I can to help, acupuncture, eating the right foods including seaweed, brazil nuts but staying well clear of pineapple as heard conflicting reports on that one. Also have been feeling really positive until today - cautiously optimistic is the right phrase I think.

Any advice/thoughts much appreciated.

Many thanks and love and good luck to everyone!

XXX And to all you Donors/Egg Sharers out there - THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU for the opportunity for people like me to fulfil a dream XXX

CJ xxx

·
Registered
355 Posts
Hi CJ

I know you are feeling anxious and excited now, and analysing every twinge and each butterfly in your stomach ....... For what it's worth you are doing everything you can, and all that remains for you to do is to stay sane (easier said than done) until it's time to test .....

I wish you the very best of luck

Ginger xxdx

·
Registered
381 Posts
Hi CJ