Fertility Friends Support Forum banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi,

Just wondering if there is anyone from Southern Ireland that has gone thru or going down the Surrogacy route. Heading to a Solicitor on Thursday to discuss the legal side of things and would be very interested to talk to someone that has been or is heading that way.

Have had 3 naturally conceived pregnancies but ended at 27wks, 24 wks and 25wks due to pre-eclampsia.

We are planning on using Intersono Medical Centre in the Ukraine with both of own genetic material.

Any help/info or general discussion on the topic would be very greatful :)

Many Thanks.

·
Registered
417 Posts
Hi Jomi,

although i have no experience in it whatsoever i just wanted to post here to wish you every luck in your surrogacy journey  ^pray^ 
What an awful time you have had over the past few years  ^hugme^ 
I hope you get your little miracle at the end of it  ^pray^  ^pray^

nicola xx

·
Registered
295 Posts
Hi there,
Im so sorry to see what you have been through, I am now also organising to head down the surrogacy route, I am from southern ireland as well and am very concerned about the legal end of bringing a baby home, im making an appointment to see a solicitor nextmonth to disucuss this, also im trying to decide between ukeraine or india,
would love to keep in touch
rosebud

·
Registered
45 Posts
I known this is an old thread but we are in early stages with Intersono and wondering how Irish people got on who posted here and/or if there is anyone else out there and how they got on?

LOL

·
Registered
295 Posts
hi there,
unfortunately i have given up as there were just too many hurdles for us in ireland to persue surrogacy, if you find a way to make it work i would appreciate any info. thanks rosebud

·
Registered
1,789 Posts
I watched a program on this a few months ago - it was on TV3 The Morning Show - hate that show but watched it with interest just because of the topic.