Fertility Friends Support Forum banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Premium Member
9,467 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Was not 100% about posting this in here but seemed the best place. 

I am vegetarian (have been for about 15 years now) but have mulled over becoming vegan for many many years, just wondered if anyone on here is a vegan and if so how do they find it with ttc and maintaining all the extra requirements, etc?

·
Registered
1,209 Posts
Hiya  :)

Just to let you know that I am a vegan, and I will be honest and say it's not as easy ttc as it would be ,being a vegetarian !! :-\

I have had over 6 years experience of being a vegan (on and off !) so I know all about where to go and get all of the right vitamins and nutrients that are required for me , so ttc has kinnda slipped into my normal day to day routine. But I think it might be harder to try and become a vegan whilst in the middle of trying to concieve, your body takes type to adjust to the change in diet and lifestyle  :eek:

I am a total advocate for people becoming a vegan on lots of different levels (but I would never push my idea's on anyone) so if you would like any further info or advice about it then please do IM me, I would be really happy to run through some of the details with you, so you can make an informed and educated decision about how to go !! :)

Take care

Sarah xx

·
Premium Member
9,037 Posts
I'm not a Vegan, but I am a veggie, and more increasingly, I've been finding it harder and harder to eat dairy produce, I have a real problem with Eggs and Milk, but eat/drink them really to up my protein levels.  I do buy Organic though (drives DH mad!) because I believe its better for the animals, plus the produce is better. 

I have serious issues with Eggs .... I can only eat them disguised, and the yolk must be hard.  The thought of eating a runny yolk!  :p