Fertility Friends Support Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
90 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all,

Just wondered if anyone was currently having icsi tx, cos would love to chat to someone who is.  Feel quite lonely sometimes and am so tempted to blurt it out a t work just to be able to offload it all, me an dh decided not to tell anyone this time including family because its just too painfull if we get a bfn again this is our 3rd attempt so really hope it happens for us.

I also find it difficult when get invited out socially or when people ask if i am available socially in next couple of weeks cos am trying hard to avoid alcohol except for the very occasional glass of red wine (for medicinal purposes of course!!!).  An added problem is my job I work as a community psychiatric nurse and sometimes I just cant cope with hearing peoples problems and the stress it brings.  Gosh I can go on a bit cant I! anyway if anyone would like a chat I would very much appreciate it at the mo cos my hormones i playing havoc.

Hugs and kisses

Dawn33  :) :) :)

·
Premium Member
3,897 Posts
Dawn,
I am not going through ICSI right now (we did a while ago, as you may see from the ticker!). I know everyone on this site knows how you feel, and there's loads of really kind people to chat to. Join one of the threads (clinic specific or male factor ICSI thread) and you won't be able to stay away!
Hope it's 3rd time lucky for you - Good Luck!
Jane
XX

·
Registered
107 Posts
Hi Dawn

I know how you feel about not speaking to people at work, sometimes you just want to let it all out so they know what you are going through.  On my first IVF cycle before Xmas I only told 2 friends at work and now they want are always asking how I am with pity/concern in their eyes (especially one who managed to conceive after on the 2nd month of trying ^furios^!).