Fertility Friends Support Forum banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Premium Member
3,058 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Is there anyone out there in the Herts/Beds area? I'm new to all this.
I've just heard (after 6 months of waiting) that a consultant at the Luton/Dunstable hospital will see me (with a view to artificial insemination) but the waiting time is over 12 weeks.

Emma

·
Premium Member
5,207 Posts
Hi Emma ~ welcome to FF,

There's a few of us Herts girls on here......we're having a meet up in Welwyn soon and you're more than welcome to join us :)

If you look under 'meeting places' you should find the thread there (i'd do you a link but i don't know how to do it!!)

Lots of luck with your tx.......the waiting's awful, eh!!

Take care, Lizzy xxx

·
Registered
2,333 Posts

·
Premium Member
5,207 Posts
I just sussed how to do it........thanks Laine ;)

·
Registered
28 Posts
hi emma   I have had three att at iui at luton/dun hosp and have three more trys. So if you have any questions just ask! I know what its like to be waiting not knowing whats going to happen? I live in beds about 1hr from luton hosp my nearest hosp is bedford but they dont do the treatment there.speak to you soon ^wings^sharonxxx

·
Premium Member
3,058 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Hi Sharon (and everybody else); thanks for replying. How long did you have to wait between seeing the consultant and starting IUI? How long did you have to wait between tries? Was the consultant (and nurses) friendly and approachable?
Good luck with your next go!

·
Registered
28 Posts