Fertility Friends Support Forum banner
1 - 20 of 47 Posts

·
Registered
1,724 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Had iui basting on Tuesday - now on lovely 2ww! 

This is my 4th iui.  Have decided to take the basting day & today off & back to work tomorrow (I'm a primary school teacher) - in the past have taken a week off but no pregnancy so think I'll try something different this time!

Good luck to anyone else on the 2ww - fingers crossed & sending tons of  ^reiki^ ^reiki^ ^reiki^ ^reiki^ ^reiki^ ^reiki^ ^reiki^ ^reiki^ ^reiki^ ^reiki^ ^reiki^ ^reiki^ ^reiki^ ^reiki^ ^reiki^ ^reiki^ ^reiki^ ^reiki^ ^reiki^ ^reiki^ ^reiki^ ^reiki^ ^reiki^ ^reiki^

Jess x

·
Registered
542 Posts
Hi Jess

I'm due to test on 25 July. Had puregon injections to develop one follicle. Had lots of scans and things worked out okay. Most probably ovulated on Saturday. Also on 2WW. Wonder why they told me to wait 16 days for the pregnancy test. Looks like you're testing earlier in your cycle. Think I'll feel very tempted to test early.

I'm also a primary school teacher! Am doing supply. Took a few days off when I had scans. Some days they let me come in late (I'm teaching reception in one school this half term.) We've only got this week and 4 days next week before summer holidays. I'm finding work is helping me get my mind off things.

Fingers crossed for you.

·
Registered
51 Posts
Hiya bluechirpy and jess,

I had iui yesterday (my 3rd go) and was told to wait until 27th to test but have decided to cheat a bit and do it earlier as my birthday is on 26th - can't face going all day not knowing  :)