Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 2566 Posts

·
Registered
275 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
^hello^

Hi,  Anyone out there from Brighton and surrounding areas?  It's a bit lonely on here.

^bye^

N xx

·
Registered
462 Posts
Hello to you too! I am in worthing....only recently joined FF and not had the courage to post much yet!! :)

Not been on the county boards yet and didn't want to butt into people's conversations but would love to chat with some other sussex folks.

I'm just starting out really, TTC 2 years but am nearly 37 so now waiting for referral to Esperance. Seems daft when Agora is down the road, but hey, the logic of PCT funding!

Take care  ;)

fizzgig xxx

·
Registered
77 Posts
Hey there!  I'm out in the Brighton area, waiting to get the go ahead to start a cycle at the Agora.  It is frustrating having other health issues on top of IF, but life wasn't meant to be easy.  ;) 

Fizzgig - I started out at the Esperance for my NHS freebie, the nurses are really nice there so you should be well taken care of.  I don't think the Agora has an NHS contract to do IVF yet, although I think they do the IUI's for the area.  I got an appointment at the Esperance about a month after the referral went out, so at least there isn't the long waiting list you hear about from other PCT's.

Jenny

·
Registered
27 Posts
Hiya!!!
I'm also a sussex girlie - just got my first appoint date with DR Youssef at Crawley. We've had our diagnosis through bupa already (will need ICSI IVF due to low sperm count) so have been waiting (what seems endlessly!!) to switch over to NHS for tx - 12th May is our first appoint to see him so any excited and nervous and anxious and happy and lots of other emotions that we can actually get the ball rolling on the treatment side of things....

Hi Fizzjig - any news on an appoint date yet? Wishing you lots of luck that it happens quickly- sure it will

Hi Jenny - hoping things are going smoothly

Hi W8!

·
Registered
275 Posts