Fertility Friends Support Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hiya !

I am just starting out on my 7th ICSI !
1st go - no response, 2nd Neg, 3rd Neg, 4th POS mc 9 wks, 5th no embies to transfer, 6th Neg - phew!

The only time i got a BFP was the time i took 75mg Aspirin (prescribed by myself). I stopped taking it at 7 wks pregnant after a pharmacist freaked me out when I went to buy some more, Not sure whether this contributed to the mc or just a coincidence? I asked my clinic (CARE) whether I should take it this time - and they said it is up to me !!!!! I am 70-30 for taking it at the moment - any positive stories out there.

Good luck to everyone going thru this.
Karenx
Me 35, dh 41

·
Premium Member
11,096 Posts
Hello Karen

I've moved to your post to here  ;)

The ladies on here have lots of knowledge of 'going through treatment' and I hope you get some help and support.

Good luck  ^reiki^ ^reiki^ ^reiki^

Emma x

·
Premium Member
11,096 Posts
Hello again Karen

I just wanted to also point our Introductions thread to you ;)

http://www.fertilityfriends.co.uk/forum/index.php?board=10.0

Fell free to pop over and introduce yourself. The moderators there, and members, will also give you the links to some helpful threads, and they have an evening in the chat room for new members too.

Love

Emma

·
Registered
849 Posts
i don't have any real answers however when i went for my last lot of test (no results yet) they did mention that its possible that i would have to go on baby asprin - i cant remember why however it was going to be for the first 6 months of the preg if i got to that stage  ^pray^ ^pray^
welcome to ff
hope someone will be able to help you
kate

·
Premium Member
1,201 Posts
Hi Karen,