Fertility Friends Support Forum banner
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am new to this sight and also new to IVF

My husband and I found out recently that  probably our only option to have children is to have ICSI. My husband had two operations for undescended testicles when he was a child and our doctor believes this is what has caused an extremely low sperm (o.06) count and poor mobility.

We are now waiting to see whether we can proceed with ICSI. Hubby and I both have some tests to do and should hear at the end of July whether we can go ahead with ICSI in September. I am extremely hopeful that ICSI may work for us as our doctor said there was a chance it would work and  he told us about a recent case of ICSI he had where he only managed to extract a single sperm using PESA but still got a pregnancy.

Fingers crossed now that we can go ahead with the ICSI - is it something you have considered?

I know exactly what you mean about everyone else having children, since getting married it is quite unbearable constantly being asked about when we will have children, most people are assuming that I am putting my career ahead of motherhood - if only they all knew!

·
Premium Member
20,592 Posts
^hello^
& Welcome to FF Cactus ^hugme^
You will see I have moved your 1st post out of Suzzanes thread and into one of its own ( editing the just first line of you post too) This is so you get replies and support for your journey from the start.
I am sorry to read you too are needing ICSI it is good your consultant has given you some hope, all I can say is make some diet/lifestyle changes add in some vitamins so that whatever ^sperm^ is retrieved is of Good quality.

I am going to leave you some direct links to boards here on FF - that you may or may not have found, I would like to encourage you to post in these areas to build friendships and support from members who really do have an understanding of your situation,

Meanings ~
CLICK HERE