Fertility Friends Support Forum banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi All

This is my first time posting, so hopefully it will work.

To my utter suprise and happiness, I tested a BFP a week ago, with a good HCG level.  Didnt think that much could go wrong but only to find two days later that the HCG level had not doubled and then the following day that the level had actually gone down.  At this point they stopped all my drugs and said that it was unlikely the pregnancy would continue.

Has anyone been through this?  Has anyone experienced a drop in HCG level and for it then to go up again - or am I just hoping against hope?   I have another blood test tomorrow and as yet AF still has not arrived so not sure what is going on.

Any info would be great.

Good luck to all those 2WW's.
Nellie2

·
Registered
218 Posts
Big hugs to you ^Cuddle^ Nellie. I'm really sorry hun, the latest research suggests that although HCG doesn't necessarily need to double in 48 hours it does need to rise. I'm so sorry ^Cuddle^. There's lots of support here for you if you need it, and lots of girls have gone thru exactly the same as you. A week and a half after my first tx they told me my HCG had dropped too. I was so shocked, it was only after my Mum started crying that it hit me :'(.

Thinking of you ^hugme^
Jen :-*

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Hi Jen

Thanks so much for your kind thoughts and support.

Sorry to hear about your experience also, was that recent?

Do you know how long you have to wait before you can try again? 

Thanks so much.
Nellie2

·
Premium Member
653 Posts
Hi Nellie2,

So sorry to hear how things are going,  I've not started my first IVF cycle yet, so can't give any advice, but I hope everything works out for you the next round that you have.

Lots of love,

Gen xOxO

P.S I'm saying a prayer for you

·
Registered
218 Posts
Hi Nellie