Fertility Friends Support Forum banner
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
562 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi y'all!!!

I've been doing body combat and pump for almost 4 years and on a very regular basis (combat 3/week and pump 2/week). Is it ok to continue throughout my IVF treatment (i know its a silly question and the answer is probably pretty obvious). I asked the nurse at my clinic and she said that they tell their patients to carry on as normal until EC and from then on take it easy. But i have read alot of contradicting posts saying that you must stop all aerobic activities while on treatment, others say its ok while DR, but must stop during stimming.

I started DR on Sunday (13th) and will hopefull starting stimms on the 28th (providing there are no problems). I have continued to attend classes as normal and just wanted your advise on whether i should stop whilst stimming or continue as normal. Obviously i will stop all together from EC until after 2ww.

During my last cycle, i exercised throughout my treatment (DR and stimms) and had to abandon it due to poor response. I don't know if i should blame it on my exercise, but i think it was on the minimum dose of Puregon (150 iu). I have now been put on a new lot of drugs and they've doubled my dose to 300 iu. Although i'm quite young (28) my FSH is 8.1, which is pretty high for my age and i blame it on the low doses of stimms that they put me on which resulted to just a few folliies.

I am quite a fitness fanatic and not going to my classess will kill me! :'(  Especially now that i have put on a few pounds since my last treatment; for some reason it's so hard to shift the weight. I've been going to the gym as normal, eat normal but still have a big tummy, when mine is always quite flat. Anyone had the same problem? But obviously if exercising will jeopardize my treatment then i will stop and who cares of having a big tummy or getting fat if the end result is a baby?! ^pray^

Please, any advise.... ^hugme^