Fertility Friends Support Forum banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
1,633 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi, I had a BFP last Thursday after medicated IUI but I've got a pain in my left side, it's at my hip and the best way to describe it is it feels like muscle strain, it's not severe but I'm aware of it. I've been reading about symptoms for ectopic pregnancies which said that one of the signs is a pain in the side but it did say it would be more in the lower abdomen. I keep trying to be logical but I can't get the fear out of my head that it is an ectopic and I've now got myself into a terrible state worrying about it. I don't get my scan for a couple of weeks. Has anyone else experienced this? I really need some reassurance that it's going to be ok.  ^feedback^

Viv xx

·
Registered
1,466 Posts
hi there i am not a doctor but i have had iui 4 times and i had to have my right tube removed on weds, what i am trying to say is that if it was ectopic you dont get symptoms till at least 6w and most people dont get them till 8/10 i was 9w.

i think you should go to gp or ring your clinic and they will cheak you out but dont worry i am sur it will be something silly and you will have a healthy preg good luck and keep us posted xxxx ^reiki^

·
Registered
1,633 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Hi thank you to you both for replying. I know I'm probably over reacting to this. I'll see how it goes over the next few days. Sunny, I'm so sorry to hear about your loss.

Viv xx

·
Premium Member
2,337 Posts
Hi Vivienne