Fertility Friends Support Forum banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Premium Member
493 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi i am new to fertility friends, I have just started on 22nd April my first course off IVF.  Been ttc for five years. Am not sure what to expect and am felling really anxious.  Any encouraging words of advise would be much appreciated. 

Thanks all  ???

·
Premium Member
2,035 Posts
Dear Dolly Daydream

Just wanted to wish you lots of good luck for your IVF cycle.  It is really daunting and it is definitely also an emotional rollercoaster but my advice is to take things stage by stage, be kind to yourself (including getting as much rest as you can), and try at all times to keep focused on the desired result.  I am sure that you will find loads of support and advice on this site which will really help you get through your cycle - I found the site during my first 2 week wait and I'm not sure how I would have managed without it. 

Good luck ^reiki^ ^reiki^ ^reiki^ ^reiki^

Ellie

·
Premium Member
493 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thanks very much that means alot.  Just keeping everything crossed really. XX

·
Registered
261 Posts
Welcome to FF :)

I havent started tx yet so have no idea what to expect either , just wanted to welcome you :)
take care and the the best of luck for your tx, all fingers and toes crossed for you lol

dolly daydream said:
Hi i am new to fertility friends, I have just started on 22nd April my first course off IVF. Been ttc for five years. Am not sure what to expect and am felling really anxious. Any encouraging words of advise would be much appreciated.

Thanks all ???

·
Premium Member
1,871 Posts
^hello^ Dolly daydream
& Welcome to FF

Ooh, how exciting for you to be starting on your IVF journey, although I understand totally that it is daunting to begin with! ^reiki^ I wish you the best of luck ^reiki^