Fertility Friends Support Forum banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
74 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi every one,

This is my first time on this website, Sorry if I rattle on.  I can't believe the amount of information I have found out!

Well where do I start.  I have been with my DH for 8 years and been really trying for a baby for 6 years.  I have a 13 year old son from a previous relationship.  My DH and I had all our checks done with the GP and it turns out that my DH has sperm swimming in the wrong direction, so we get referred to a private fertility Hospital in London.  After having a chat we go to have ICSI done.  The whole process (drugs and Injections) was not as bad as I imagined.  The hardest was waiting to see if it had worked.  Well We got a BFP My DH and I were so happy I felt so lucky, my son was excited at the prospect of a brov/sis.

After 5 days I started spotting, the hospital told me this can be quit common, but to have some bloood tests done to check hormone level, It was bad news the hormone level was dropping and after 21 days of bleeding I new the answer.  I have now picked myself of the floor and we are going to try again with FET.

Does any one have any good ideas for relaxing as I think I may have been a little up tight and next time I would like to be a bit more relaxed.

I wish you all luck
ERI XX

·
Premium Member
3,485 Posts
Hi Eri welcome to FF is a fab place for info and a good natter wiith people that actually DO understand.
Sorry for your loss it must have been awful for u all, lets hope u have some luck with your FET.
I hear alot of girls go for acupuncture or refelxology am sure more of the girls will be able to help.
Good luck
lol
Lou x

·
Premium Member
597 Posts
Hi Eri

Welcome to the site. I am so sorry to hear of your loss.