Fertility Friends Support Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Dear Peter,

This is my first time on posting on this site, I think its an excellent idea and its great that you have reassured so many ladies.

My question may sound very strange - and I'd just like to say that I'm not questioning the abilities of anyone - least of all my consultants as they are all fantastic.

I just wondered whether there is a possibility of the embryo's not being placed in the uterus during embryo transfer. I know after the catheter is removed the embryologist checks it to make sure the embryo's are not in it - however, is it possible that after injecting the embryo's they attach to the end of the catheter and on removal may end up being deposited somewhere outside the uterus? I was also concerned during my embryo transfer because when the consultant was handed the catheter, there was droplets of culture medium hanging at the tip of the catheter - is this normal? - or am I to assume the embryo's are further down the catheter?

Sorry for these questions - but I guess we all become so paranoid about things not working in this horrible 'game' of IVF!

Thanks for any advice / reassurance you can give me.

Regards,

Marianne

·
Registered
856 Posts
Please see my comments in your text:

Marianne said:
Dear Peter,

This is my first time on posting on this site, I think its an excellent idea and its great that you have reassured so many ladies.

My question may sound very strange - and I'd just like to say that I'm not questioning the abilities of anyone - least of all my consultants as they are all fantastic.