Fertility Friends Support Forum banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Super Moderator
3,766 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello  ^hello^ ^hello^ ^hello^

I have decided to set up a new cycle thread for Ceram clinic in Spain. I am currently building up to a new cycle there and have recently seen a few enquiries about the clinic so thought it might be a good idea to create a new home for anyone cycling there.

Happy chatting and lots of baby dust.

^fairydust^ ^fairydust^ ^fairydust^

·
Registered
40 Posts
Hi All,
I am a newbie to the DE ivf route following 2 failed ivf. I am looking at clinics in Spain and I am over 45 and was wondering how people chose Ceram above the other clinics ? I have narrowed down my list and have the following which I am considering?
IB Alicante
IVf Spain
Ivf Barcelona
Grateful if anyone could explain reasons they chose Ceram

·
Registered
40 Posts
Hi All,
I am a newbie to the DE ivf route following 2 failed ivf. I am looking at clinics in Spain and I am over 45 and was wondering how people chose Ceram above the other clinics ? I have narrowed down my list and have the following which I am considering?
IB Alicante
IVf Spain
Ivf Barcelona
Grateful if anyone could explain reasons they chose Ceram

·
Super Moderator
3,766 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Hi there

what helped me narrow it down to Ceram was a couple of things, price, convenience of travel, statistics, and general feel of the hospital. I had narrowed it down to a few clinics and rather than play games of email ping pong they picked up the phone and spoke to me at great length without any pressure. I originally wanted to go to reprofit in the Czech republic and had my heart set on them but they couldn't fit us in within 6 months which sadly was too long for us, Ceram had a donor with the right requirements in the time frame we needed and it was really easy from that point. We were really lucky and I got pregnant on my very first cycle so obviously I would recommend them!