Fertility Friends Support Forum banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi All looking for advice I have cycled twice with the ARGC 1 BFP & M/C & just got a BFN on Monday. I cannot really afford the cash or anymore time off from work to go again as I have to move to London for 3 weeks. Has anyone ever heard of them letting people stim remotely for the first week? if not has anyone heard good things about the Lister as I know they will work with you from Dublin or any other good clinics in Ireland I was with the Merrion but despaired.

Any guidance apprecaited as been a dreadful week.

Thanks

·
Registered
343 Posts
I have no experience of Lister but I know of a person who had a success from there. She had secondary infertility unexplained.
Not sure if this helps.

·
Premium Member
6,864 Posts
Hi Hartford

so sorry to ear of your m/c and BFN ^hugme^ Sorry I can't comment on the Lister except to say I know they don't investigate/treat immune issues as thoroughly as the ARGC, nor do they monitor anything like as closely as the Mr T, which is why I seriously doubt you'd be able to stim remotely at the ARGC. Unless perhaps there's a clinic near you that would be able to turn the bloods around quickly enough? If you talk VERY fast you might be able to convince the ARGC to do it for you but I've certainly never heard of it :-\

I'd say the best thing is to call them and ask straight out if there are any circumstances under which they'd allow you to do this. Failing that, maybe the Lister is your best bet ???

Probably best to ask on the Lister board for opinions on that clinic. I know lots of people have had success there and think they're great. Personally, I went there once in 2006 and nearly cycled with them but was totally put off by the negativity of a certain doctor and the complete lack of empathy from one of the nurses so I'm probably not the best person to ask!

Link to the Lister boards here: