Fertility Friends Support Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have just discovered this web by accident.
I have never done anything like this before, I read some stories and it has given me hope.

My story

I have had end for 10 years.
Been on clomid for 5 months as to date it is not working for me. I have put on weight and getting very down about it.

I am to start IVF in Aug, I do not know anyone who has had IVF or who I can talk to.
I know I talk about it all the time, and friends and family, must be getting sick of me.
Two friends have just told me that they are expecting and did not know how to tell me. I feel awful that they feel that way.

As we have to pay for IVF, we can only afford to have one poss two.
Until I found this page I felt like I was the only person in this situation. I know that is silly.

Thanks for hope, anyone with advice on IVF would be appreciated.

Thanks

·
Premium Member
16,348 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
:)[flash=200,200][/flash]

Hi, I have been reading the site now & again but just started posting. I am now 33,was ttc for 4 years, went to NHS for consultation..1yr wait big regret!

Got fed up so in the end saw private lady 3 times,who was fantastic & then saw her back on the NHS. The same day I was due for my private scan the old NHS appointment came through, I went along anyway & he told me, it's nothing, just need a kick start & sent me away with clomid for 3 months, however luckily I still decided to go ahead with the private scan, a cyst was found on my ovary! Saw my lady consultant under the NHS now and had 2 more scans before the Laparoscopy, this is when the shock set in. She found fairly severe endo, right tube is blocked, chocolate cyst on right ovary,also endo on the bowel,right side all stuck, adhesions & scaring also on left ovary but tube still open. I get slight stabbing pains now & again on my right side & bowel cramps, otherwise no other effects thank goodness.