Fertility Friends Support Forum banner
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
68 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello Ladies

I'm new to fertility friends. i was diagnosed with endo in 2000 with a lap. had my 1st op in 2002, 2nd op including bowel op due to endo in 2004. i have high fsh levels and have had two failed attempts at IVF. The 1st cycle was a disaster i only made two eggs and only one was mature enough to fertilise. 2nd time they upped my drugs and i made 11 eggs and 7 fertilised, but unfortunately still didn't result in a pregnancy . I do have a regular 28 day cycle so i presume that i do ovulate but was wondering whether anyone could give me there experience of whether Clomid would help me at all. My consultant has said i could give it a go but unsure whether its worth trying if i do ovulate. i have heard the side effects are not very nice either.  any advice would be greatfully received.

lots of love and the best of luck to all of those ttc. x  ;)

·
Premium Member
17,093 Posts
Hi :)

Sorry to hear of your failed IVFs ^hugme^. Also sorry that you've got endo...I was diagnosed with severe endo & adhesions 17 yrs ago & have had 4 ops over the years so I know only too well about that !

As for Clomid, ultimately its your decision obviously...after having a couple of early mc/s this year I was prescribed Clomid to "boost" things. I ovulate naturally as well but basically more eggs, more chance. I'm currently in ^2ww^ of 3rd cycle (ovulated CD14, yesterday) - had 2 mature follies so released 2 eggs....fingers crossed it happens this month ^reiki^ I originally was given 3mths Clomid & then we were going to go for IVF in October but we've decided to try a little longer naturally, with help of Clomid until new year & if it comes to it we'll go for IVF in January (we're paying privately)...obviously hoping it won't come to that.