Fertility Friends Support Forum banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Super Moderator
1,651 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi All

I have just recently had my day 3 bloods done as i am currently in two minds whether to have another go at ICSI as i am now the ripe old age of 40, just wondering if anyone can have alook for me and see if the results are normal as i am a little unsure of some of them, my doctor has said they are normal but he is a GP and he dosent really know alot about IVF  ;)

FSH 5 iu/L
LH 4.2 iu/L
Progesterone 4 nmol/L
Oestradiol 129 pmol/L
Prolactin 136 mu/L

Thanks girls

Luv Myra  xxxxxx

·
Premium Member
12,126 Posts
Myra, I'm no expert, but your FSH is excellent - mine was 14 last time. :(

I'm sure someone else will be able to help you with them properly soon!

Good luck hun

·
Registered
817 Posts
prolactin no idea
progesterone irrelevant at day 3, day 21 is the test (for ovulation, over 30 is sought)

otherwise extremely good, especially for age (sorry i'm the same!)
fsh and lh good
E2, (which needs to be read with fsh to check it is not suppressing it) also vg. (check unit for this - i am pretty sure i've got it right though)

good luck!

·
Premium Member
17,093 Posts
Hi

Your levels look fine. Obviously I'm not medically qualified and only your consultant should interpret the results but from what I've read and been told, I can't see anything wrong with them....but you must discuss this with someone qualified too.

If you use the search facility you will find your question is a very frequently asked question....search tool is great as a first port of call as you'll usually find your questions have been previously answered :)

Here's some info I've replied to others with.....

Your FSH and LH levels should be roughly the same....although if LH higher than LH there may be an indication of PCOS.

Your FSH level of 5 iu/L is really good, as is your LH level of 4.2 iu/L
Oestradiol of 129 pmol/l is well within the normal range.

This is what I was given: