Fertility Friends Support Forum banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
42 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hi everyone. As a newbie who feels so miserable at the mo, i was a little lifted when i read a lot of your postings.I thought i was the only one out there that felt this way. dh and i are off to the clinic in salisbury on tues 21 sept, to talk about the egg share programme. i have had all the blood tests done and all are fine, but have just been told that despite donating half my eggs, and that they are desperate for donors, i will still be waiting for up to 2 years. why is that. has anyone out there done egg sharing and can you give me a rough idea of what i have to go through. enough rambling, sorry. good luck to all of you. and a big thankyou to f.f. i don't know where i would be without you.

·
Registered
361 Posts
Hi Sarah,
welcome to the site.... Im a newbie too - pleased to say Im feeling better at the moment. The last week was an emotional rollercoaster...
Im really sorry I dont know about egg sharing- just wanted to wish you lots and lots of luck- we also going to clinic on 21st Sept for our first consultation (London) ....
Hope you manage to find out more info and your appointment at the clinic is helpful,
Deborah

·
Registered
1,638 Posts
Hi Sarah

Welcome to ff. Im sorry to hear you are feeling down at the moment.

I am currently egg sharing at the Lister in London. When i first found out i had blocked tubes I decided i would like to have a go at egg sharing and was worried how long the waiting list would be. My clinic told me that there was such a shortage of egg donors that there would be no waiting time at all.