Fertility Friends Support Forum banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
Me 44, DP 42, TTC 2013, 2 MCs, 2 failed IVF, currently donor egg IVF
39 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all,
I can't get it out of my head that my implantation wasn't successful last week.
I had the bestest quality DE transferred in early blastocyst stage with more than 100cells.
I've been told the don't do's, no not bath etc. afterwards. Which I did follow.
But I work in retail, exactly in Aldi. If you ever been to shopping one you know how fast pace we work. I already stepped down from deputy to store assistant due to stress and anxiety a month ago.
I did tell to my Store mng that I won't be able to lift heavy things or go into the big freezer due to doing treatment. She understood it.
But I can not avoid pulling pallets and stretching up high just to lift a bread full of crate, moving items on special buys where a box is bigger than me sometimes. I mainly work with the fridge section, where I was wearing five layers of clothing on whilst doing it so this time.
But I can't keep thinking I ruined my chance.
Would it be wise to go off sick in TWW next time? I'm sure I'll be out walking and reading, doing housework still just to make that blood circulate and I can't sit on my ass all day, get bored.
Any advice? Do you guys off working?
TIA

·
Registered
636 Posts
I know you want to feel like you’re doing everything you possibly can, but I promise the single biggest factor on whether your cycle will be successful is the genetics of the embryo which is not in your control. I’ve had an absolutely perfect embryo not implant and a less “good looking” one stick and I didn’t do anything differently. If it makes you feel better, I went to the gym and had sex the afternoon of the transfer that conceived my son. My doctor told me I could carry on life absolutely as normal because from that point on nothing I did was going to make the difference and so I did and it really helped me mentally.