Fertility Friends Support Forum banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
385 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi
Our 3 week old Emily has been diagnosed with dislocated hips (both of them) and we are devastated. I know it is fixable but we feel at rock bottom today as the harness she has been in since 5 days old doesn't seem to be working and they are talking about surgery. :'(
Just wondered if anyone had any experience of this?
Sorry if this isn't the right place, feeling a bit lost and not sure where to turn

Dawn x

·
Premium Member
9,128 Posts
Dawn ^hugme^

I've no personal experience of this but I know a few ladies on FF have had babies who have been in a cast for several weeks. The fact that it is 'fixable' is a good thing, even if its not what you want for your precious newborn.

Sending you lots of big ^Cuddle^

Deb

·
Premium Member
12,126 Posts
Don't really know anything about this hun - just wanted to come and give you and your beautiful little girl a massive hug and tell you it will be ok in the end. 

You will get lots of support and advice hun, I have no doubt.

Lots of love

·
Premium Member
4,120 Posts
Oh Dawn :(

I am so sorry Hun - again n experience but I can only imagine the pain you are in seeing your precious little girl going through this ^hugme^

Hopefully the brace/harness will start to work and surgery can be avoided.

((hugs)) to you and your little girl

T xx

·
Registered
385 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Thanks all
Just can't stop crying, the thought of surgery terrifies me, she's so small.
x

·
Registered
164 Posts
Dawn,