Fertility Friends Support Forum banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
600 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi

My question is about pessaries given to support an early pg.

I'm on the 2WW and have been given Progesterone 400mg pessaries to take 2x daily. I'm 7 dpt (if you count ET day) and have only been given enough pessaries for 3 more days.

I am concerned that it seems rather soon to stop them and rather a big drop from a 400mg level of 'support' for my system down to none.

I have miscarried before and would like some advice.

Imogen.x

·
Premium Member
744 Posts
Hi Imogen - i'm no expert or anything but on my last cycle I was given enough progesterone to last the whole 2ww and then if i got a positive (didn't) the clinic said i would need to keep taking the progesterone for 12 weeks i think (could have been a bit less but i can't remember)
hope this helps but if i were you i would check with your clinic

love nicxx

·
Registered
442 Posts
Hi Imogen

I have been given pessaries to support me throughout my 2ww both on this cycle & my last.
I would raise your concerns with your clinic
Loisx

·
Registered
229 Posts
Hi Imogen
I've had Tx at two different clinics with different progesterone support regimes:

First clinic i just had 2weeks supply and didn't continue further support after +ve test

second clinic was advised to continue with progesterone after i tested +ve. Only discontinued when they had confirmed that the pregnancy had definately failed.

On this subject the 2 clinics used different types and doses of progesterone (Clinic 1 cyclogest - 1 pessary (?400mg), Clinic 2 urogestan 600mg (which can also be taken orally but advised to take as pessary)
(preferred the cyclogest as a pessary - the urogestan got very sticky!)

Anyone else got comments on this?!!

wll be asking my consultant about this when i see him next week.

wizz

·
Registered
14 Posts
Hi Imogen,