Fertility Friends Support Forum banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi there!  I'm new to registering to the site and just wondered if anyone had been affected by the closure of services at East Surrey Hospital?

We need to have IVF/ICSI and don't meet NHS Criteria so need to go private and so have been given the option of going to Crawley Hospital instead as it is in the same trust.  Just wondered if anyone had any experience of Crawley as I'm just about to make our 1st private appointment. 

Now we have finally got this point I seem to be dithering .....

Cheers
Renée
:-\ :-\

·
Registered
2,548 Posts
Hi
I also didn't meet nhs criteria (too young), also we weren't prepared to wait.  I got my gp to send a letter to woking nuffield as if you are paying you can choose to go anywhere so I based my decision on the fact they were 2nd best at the time (not sure about now)  Have a look at the hfea website it has all the stats olf all the private clinics and take it from there.  I was told mayday-croydon was  a local option (I beleive this is the nhs clinic too for this area)

it is worth doing your research first as if you are paying it is important to feel you have made the right decision.

good luck strawbs xx

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Strawbs

Will have another look again at Woking Nuffield as when I 1st looked I didn't think they did what we needed: IVF/ISCI.  Crawley and East Surrey use The Bridge for the actual procedure so that is the option through our trust.

Thank you!!! :) :) :)

·
Registered
29 Posts
Hi renloudrew  :) :) :)

I'm new to FF and I just noticed that you live in the same area as me - I've recently had my 1st appointment at St Helier Hospital in Carshalton. When I went to the doc Crawley wasn't an option. How are you finding it there? I hope you're getting on really well.

·
Registered
1,395 Posts
Hi renloudrew