Fertility Friends Support Forum banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi, Im Louise ,33.
After 5yrs TTC, have been told I have cancer of my womb lining, my consultant seems to think a hysterectomy is my only safe option as any hormone treatment will promote the growth of cancer. Obviously this was a devestating blow to us, especially after we found out a week after we got married. Just when we thought we were getting closer, we were dealt this blow.

Im new to this, so not sure how it works, but Im just looking to talk to someone in a similar situation,or anyone who can give advice. We have an appointment tomorrow to discuss our options such as freezing my eggs for a surrogate, but I have no idea what this all entails or what is ahead. I would love to talk to anyone who has any such experiences.

·
Registered
6,867 Posts
Hi

I didn't want to read and run I have no 'real' help to offer you but wanted to send you a  ^hugme^.

There is a surrogacy board further down the page where i'm sure you will find ladies who can help with that aspect.

Thinking of you at this difficult time.

Bev xx

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thanks Bev, sure someone will pop up with some advice, surrogacy is a way off yet, got to have the hysterectomy first, which will be tough, although i dont think i have an option.
I know there are other routes we can take, but its had to be told you wont be able to carry your own child when its the thing you want most. I know hubby is upset too,and he is very supportive, just dont think he knows what to say.

Lou

·
Registered
4,611 Posts
Lou,

I am sorry I know nothing about surrogacy, but I wanted to give you lots of  ^hugme^ and  ^reiki^
Future Mummy

·
Registered
661 Posts
Louise, I'm so sorry to hear this. What an awful thing to face.