Fertility Friends Support Forum banner
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi ladies, im new to this and am hoping you won't mind if I join you (not sure that 'starting a new topic' is the way this is done, buy anyhow, here goes.... :-\
I have just finished my first ICSI treatment, which unfortunately resulted in BFN result. My husband and I are feeling disappointed and a bit scared, I guess, as to what the future holds for us. Had a follow up appointment today and - although our doctor is lovely and has recommended repeating the treatment, this time by the 'short protocol' - I left feeling worse as he said there is an issue with the quality of my eggs.
I suppose I was hoping that someone might be able to reassure me with their own successs stories!! I did have 10 eggs collected (which I thought was brilliant!! ;D)  but only three fertilised, one arrested and the remaining 2 (1 9 cell and 1 4 cell) were popped in on day 3....
I suppose the fact that we only ended up with 1 'good' embie (the 9 cell) wasn't great, but I'm just hoping that this isnt an indication that my eggs are no good...out doctor pretty much said today that if we can't make it to a day 5 transfter next time that our chances of every getting pregnant are very slim - that terrified me as I thought it was early days and hadn't even considered such a bleak outcome!! :-[
Would really appreciate hearing any similar stories...thanks  :)

·
Registered
878 Posts

·
Registered
931 Posts
MawMaw,