Fertility Friends Support Forum banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
477 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi everyone - this is my first time on this site.

I'm so relieved that a site like this exists. When everyone around you seems to be having babies, you sometimes feel like you're the only one in the world having problems trying to conceive...

My husband and I have been trying to conceive for approx. 5 years. After lots of tests and a lapraspcopy, my next step is to have IVF (not 'HIV' as my Dad keeps saying!). I've got lots of questions to ask the consultant when I next see him. However, when I last saw him he briefly mentioned that there's no free funding available for IVF at the moment... I thought everyone had one free go at IVF? Is this not the case in reality?

Many thanks, U2fan x

·
Registered
1,741 Posts
Welcome to FF - I'm sure you will make lots of friends & people who are in a similar position to you will be able to help with all your questions! ;D

Wishing you lots of luck of your journey to parenthood.

Superal ;D

·
Registered
432 Posts
Hi U2fan