Fertility Friends Support Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
244 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello
I'm new to all this message board stuff and can't quite work it out so guessed bast way was to just jump in!

After 4 years of trying finally decided to go for suggested ICSI treatment in August-BFN. Couldn't quite believe it as really thought that was the solution to our problems.

At the mo am feeling v.low - sadness getting worse not better. DH and i can't decide on next move.

Hoping being part of this site will just make me feel a little better

HHH

·
Premium Member
3,352 Posts
Hi HHH,

Sorry to hear you are feeling down.  I know what you mean about sadness getting worse not better.  But you just got to hang in there.  Why not take some time out - you've had a big disappointment and if you and your dh are finding it hard to make a decision about what to do next, why not try deciding not to decide for a couple of weeks and just see how you feel then.  Sometimes it can help to take a step back from it all.

I wish I knew what else to say to make you feel better.  Only that you have come to the right place for help and support and that we are all here for you.

Thinking of you,
Olwen x

·
Premium Member
467 Posts
Hi HHH

Welcome to FF.  I am sorry to hear you sad at the moment  :'( :'(
You have to hang in there hun as you will begin to feel better soon.....  As Olwen said it might help to take a step back for a while.  I found that planning a holiday with hubby when i had a sad time earlier this yr really helped to focus my mind on something other than IF.
You don't even have to spend too much money, i just found it was the organising and researching on the internet that helped keep me busy.

I also decided to decorate our bedroom, which we had been meaning to do for ages.  I channelled all my negative anger, frustration and sadness into doing something good for DH and me.