Fertility Friends Support Forum banner
1 - 20 of 83 Posts

·
Premium Member
9,467 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi guys I know you have a gardening section but I am not into gardening per se, but over the last few months have started getting quite passionate about growing my own organic vegetables - now as I am not a keen gardener I am really total novice so thought with everyones tips, etc on this I could pick up so veg growing lessons for free  ;D

·
Registered
492 Posts
Nikki - most of the gardening chat seems to be veggie orientated. So check it out!

I teach gardening (veggie and otherwise) so ask away!

Cathy

·
Premium Member
5,346 Posts
Good Idea for a veg thread Nikki ! 

This is my 3rd year growing veg, the first was just in the borders of my small garden.  last year I had a large patch in the new garden but found it really hard to keep weeded.  This year I have some raised beds with more planned for next year !  My greenhouse is full of goodies too !  My neighbour has a fab veg garden and puts me to shame really ;D

·
Premium Member
9,467 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
What would be the best thing to start off with if you've never grown anything in your life? 

Jennifer I know you said in a past thread this is the wrong time of the year to start - is it different times of the year for different veg?  Sorry may be a stupid question!

·
Registered
492 Posts
Hi Nikki,

i 'll tell you what you could try now if you're itching to get going!

If you start off some potatoes and carrots in pots you could have them for Christmas Day!