Fertility Friends Support Forum banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
60 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Am I allowed to sound off on here?  Only, there's something that's really beginning to get me down and I just thought that if anyone else has had this kind of experience it it will help them to know they're not alone and if they reply to this post it'll help me to know they're out there and all!

Ok, this is my first pregnancy and I'm on the cusp of week 42, with an induction booked for Wednesday and yeh, I'm nervous.  I've never done this before and now it looks like I may have to do something which is already difficult in what is, reputedly, a fairly grim manner.

That said, the way I see it, there's no point my crying or railing or struggling because that's a waste of energy, energy I'm going to need.  My little one is going to arrive soon.  Labour varies from woman to woman but the odds are, it is going to smart a tad and furthermore, in the days and weeks afterwards my world is going to turn upside down - in a hard way, yes but also in a good way.  If he doesn't engage and arrive before Wednesday, it's going to hurt more than ordinary labour.  The only good thing is, this being my first, at least I won't really know... and at the end I'll get most of my body back and I'll finally get to meet the little blighter!