Fertility Friends Support Forum banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I came across this site when I was feeling particularly fed up as I had just had a BFN after undergoing my first natural IVF cycle. Everything had gone well,  good hormone levels, good embryo, relatively easy process. Consequently felt devastated but much better now and looking forward to starting again. My partner and I have been trying to conceive for 4 years, i am over 40 and so time is crucial. I have had surgery for an endometrioma and so have been suffering from endometriosis asymptomatically, I have another small endometrioma and the size of this is being monitored. I am feeling very positive and hope that next time will be successful. I am a midwife and know of many older women becoming pregnant and hope this gives faith to others

Jayne

·
Registered
1,935 Posts
just wanted to say hello and welcome. Everyone here is so helpful and friendly. i have found them to be a tower of strength. good luck with your next IVF.
xx

·
Premium Member
17,093 Posts
Hi & welcome to FF :)

Sorry to hear of your BFN ^hugme^ I can completely empathise with what you must be going through.

When you say you had natural IVF, so you mean yours was either unstimulated or very lightly stimulated ? If so, there is a thread on the IVF board for ladies going through or considering natural IVF...

http://www.fertilityfriends.co.uk/forum/index.php?topic=131685.150

I can also sympathise with you regards having endo as I was diagnosed 20 years ago at my first lap after years of problems....there is also a board for ladies who are ttc with endo which you may find helpful...

http://www.fertilityfriends.co.uk/forum/index.php?board=9.0

and finally, here's the link to the Over 40's ttc board...

http://www.fertilityfriends.co.uk/forum/index.php?board=162.0

Wishing you lots of luck in your journey ^reiki^
Take care
Natasha

·
Premium Member
18,308 Posts