Fertility Friends Support Forum banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
3,280 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all, im new to everything! 

Im just under 30 years of age! been TTC for over 2 years now but do have a 6 year old from a previous relationship.

Having my first consultation for ICSI in 2 months time. DP has had his SR and they are now frozen and waiting to be used.

We have to pay for our cycles as dont get funding due to my DS.  However, im quite happy to do so.

Im after any tips/advice so anything will be greatly appreciated!!

Thanks.

·
Premium Member
18,308 Posts
Hello donsbabe, welcome to Fertility Friends. :)

Congrats on your little boy. i hope you will be able to give him a sibling very soon.

Here is a very good guide on what to expect while having IVF:

A Rough Guide To IVF ~ CLICK HERE

And here is another link to some ideas to get the best out of your eggs:

What can improve egg quality and quantity ~ CLICK HERE

While undergoing treatment, you might find it useful to join other ladies having treatment at the same time. The Cycle Buddies threads are just for that. You will fnd a thread, usually with a funny/inspiring name for this year's buddies. Just pop along to the appropriate month and say "Hi" when you are ready to start treatment.

Cycle buddies ~ CLICK HERE

And do check out our new member FAQ: What Every New Member Needs To Know (includes a list of common abbreviations) ~ CLICK HERE

and also the ICSI boards: ICSI ~ CLICK HERE

And don't forget to have a bit of fun while you are on FF and check out the general chit chat / jokes / hobbies area:

Girl & Boy talk - Community & Fun Board ~ CLICK HERE

You can also chat live in our excellent chat room. We have a newbie night in the chat room every week (Wednesday at 8pm), where you can meet other new members and get technical support with navigating the site and using all the functions available here. CLICK HERE FOR INFO ON NEWBIE CHAT