Fertility Friends Support Forum banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
407 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have not been on a forum like this but i am pleased i have found it.
I am 31 we are having ICSI (male & female factor). this is our first attempt.
I start sniffer's on sun 19.3.05, injections on 4.4.05 (if I down reg ok) and then ec on 19.4. then er on 21.4
sorry i don't do lingo (yet!)
I am following the diet (no tea/coffee/caffeine/chocolate/alcohol etc) wish i'd start acupuncture earlier (cost we are self funding) but trying mediatation. very scared cause i so want this to work (we only have 4 vials of sp.)
any tips/words of wisdom for a lonely / worried person ?

·
Registered
127 Posts
Hi Allir

I'm new too.  I had my first IVF appt on Monday so I'm a couple of weeks behind you!  I'm 30 and having ICSI too and its my first attempt so I totally understand how you feel!

Top tip from friends who have been through it is to try and see it as a process which will eventually result in a pregnancy rather than pinning all hopes on one go.

We are self funding too and I must admit dispite the advice I was given I can't help hoping it'll work first time.

I too have given up caffeine and alcohol but haven't tried any alternative therapies.  Let me know what you think of the meditation.

Good luck and let us know how you get on.
^reiki^ ^reiki^
Pickles
xx

·
Premium Member
14,698 Posts
^hello^

Just wanted to say Welcome to both of you and masses of luck for your cycles
sending positive vibes your way ^reiki^

Good luck

love
suzie aka olive

·
Premium Member
4,394 Posts
Hi Allir and Pickles ... Welcome to FF

I wanted to wish you luck with your tx and say, why don't you post on the Cycle Buddies Board or the ICSI Board where there are other ladies who are on tx or about to start, so you'll get loads of advice and support!

Love ... Belinda x

·
Premium Member
3,352 Posts
Hi Allir and Pickles,

GOOD LUCK to you both....