Fertility Friends Support Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi,

Had my first scan Today after startting Menopur injections 6 days ago.

The nurse found 11 follicles but seemed really concerned that they were very small. This is our first IVF cycle and I'm not too sure what this means - everything seems very up in the air. Help!!

·
Registered
346 Posts
Hello Lucy. I am also a newbie so will not be as knowledgeable as the others on here. I will be going for ET tomorrow this being my first ICSI cycle. My follicles were slow to start with, (a bit like me DH says there isn't a rush in me!!). My Menopur was increased the day after my first scan as I had also had a blood test. Sending you  ^reiki^ ^reiki^ ^reiki^

·
Premium Member
20,592 Posts
^hello^
& Welcome to FF Lucy ^hugme^ ^hugme^

Having had small Follicles on all my cycles I can understand how worrried you are, but as Mary - Lou says, give them time,
has the clinic altered your medication at all ? Whens your next scan ? 11 follicles on a first scan is GOOD!
What were your pre treatment blood results, FSH, LH, and E2 ??? have you had more bloods taken ?
these are all factors to determin your response to the stimulation drugs your having, and some women respond better than others, the first cycle is often trial & error as no one quite knows how you will respond, a good clinic will ajust as you go along or at least keep you informed with what it means at that stage, so often its a good idea to have someone with you to take this infomation in ;)